Your British Nature Portal online since 2004

With Nature - Home

Home > Countryside > Conservation Areas

Conservation Areas & Organisations

Discover conservation areas on your doorstep or on holiday

  • Natural England
    Areas of outstanding natural beauty, Environmentally sensitive areas, Heritage coasts, National nature reserves and Sites of Special Scientific Interest. The government’s adviser for the natural environment in England. Natural England is an executive non-departmental public body, sponsored by the Department for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs.
  • Scottish Natural Heritage
    National nature reserves, Sites of Special Scientific Interest, Scottish public body responsible for the country’s natural heritage.
  • Natural Resources Wales
    Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty, Heritage coasts, National nature reserves, Sites of Special Scientific Interest and Special landscape areas. Welsh Government Sponsored Body.
  • Joint Nature Conservation Committee
    Adviser to the United Kingdom Government on nature conservation issues at a Great Britain, United Kingdom and European level.
  • Environment Agency
    An executive non-departmental public body, sponsored by the Department for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs. Works to create better places for people and wildlife, and support sustainable development.
  • Scottish Environment Protection Agency
    The Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA) is Scotland’s principal environmental regulator, protecting and improving Scotland’s environment.
  • Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
    The UK government department responsible for safeguarding our natural environment, supporting our world-leading food and farming industry, and sustaining a thriving rural economy.

Campaign for National Parks
We are the only national charity campaigning to protect and promote all of the National Parks in England and Wales.

Sponsored Listings

Rural Retreats in National Parks & AONB's

Hundreds of rural retreats in idyllic locations from shepherd's huts to charming cottages and grand country houses. Find self-catering accommodation to remember: Lake District, Cotswolds, Dartmoor, Peak District, Clwydian Range and Dee Valley, Dedham Vale, East Devon, New Forest, Norfolk Coast, North Devon, Shropshire Hills, Snowdonia, South Devon, South Downs, Yorkshire Moors.

Share this page!